Seaford Town CouncilSeaford Town Council
Seaford Town Council, 37 Church Street, Seaford, BN25 1HG.
Tel: 01323 894870  |  Fax: 01323 872976  |  Email:

Seaford Town Forum 2016

Submitted on 04 May 2016 by Council Officers

The annual Seaford Town Forum will be held on Tuesday 24th May 2016 at The View at Seaford Head, Southdown Road. The event will open at 6pm with the meeting commencing at 7pm.

All members of the public are invited to come along. Councillors will be in attendance to answer your queries on matters relating to Seaford in an open question and answer session.

Presentations will be made by 2015’s recipients of large grants from Seaford Town Council. There will also be information on display from the recipients of small grants to view before the meeting.

The 2015/16 Mayor, Councillor Dave Argent, will be announcing the winners of the Mayor’s Awards and the prestigious Don Mabey Award as part of the meeting. The Mayor’s Awards are given to members of the community or organisations that have worked hard for the benefit the town or have overcome great barriers.

The 2015/16 Young Mayor, Gabrielle Edwards, will also be present to announce the winners of the Young Mayor Awards; these awards have not been made since 2012 so the Council is thrilled to see them return and engage with and recognise the youth of the town.

The agenda for the Town Forum will be available to view from 17th May. It will be able to be viewed online on Minutes & Agendas page of the Council's website.

Hard copies of the agenda can be viewed at Seaford Library and Seaford Tourist Information Centre. If you require a hard copy to keep please let the Council know on 01323 894870 and we can arrange one for you to come and collect. Hard copies are charged for in line with the Council’s Publication Scheme.

Local Council Award Scheme Foundation